On Friday 5 May we held our annual Heart Awards event at The Ironworks, Elsecar Heritage Centre. These awards recognise our brilliant staff and the work that they do.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to make a nomination, who participated in shortlisting and who attended the event.

We would like to say a huge thank you to our event sponsors for supporting us this year. Without your support we wouldn’t be able to run such a brilliant event.

  • Jarvale Construction
  • Lexmark
  • Wasp Security

The winners of this years’ Heart Awards are:

  • BFS Award – Donna Hunter
  • Charity Award – Charity Volunteers
  • Individual Clinical – Jane Evans
  • Individual Non – Clinical – Justine Lavender
  • Innovation – BFS Projects
  • Patient Choice – Neonatal Unit
  • Patient Safety – Speech and Language team
  • Team Clinical – Rheumatology Early Inflammatory Arthritis Team
  • Team Non-Clinical – Cancer Services
  • Volunteer – Phil Hall
  • Governor’s Award – Daniel Seargent
  • Executive team Special Recognition Award – Helen Green
  • Chief Executive Award – Zoe Pearce
  • Chair Award – Delayed start to Trauma Theatre Project team


Well done to all our nominees, shortlist and winners!