Workforce Development and Student Support

Our Workforce Development Team support non-medical clinical training for staff at Barnsley Hospital such as the Care Certificate, International Nurse Recruitment and Clinical Skills Training. We also provide support for Trainee Nursing Associates (TNA's) and Registered Nurse Degree Apprenticeships. We also lead on the Preceptorship Programme offered to all newly qualified staff here at Barnsley Hospital.

Our Student Support Team support all non-medical students on placement at Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, such as nurses, AHP's and health science students. We also work closely with mentors and educators and Higher Education Institutions to ensure that students experience high quality Placements. 

 

Our Student Support Team support all non-medical students on placement at Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, working closely with mentors and educators and Higher Education Institutions to ensure that students experience high quality Placements.

We also lead on the Preceptorship Programme offered here at Barnsley Hospital, and provide Practice Supervisor & Practice Assessor Training to professionals at the hospital.

Workforce Development & Student Support Team

Diane Edwards
Associate Director of Professions Workforce Lead
dianeedwards1@nhs.net

Emma Kilroy
Deputy Associate Director of Professions Workforce Development & Student Support
emma.kilroy@nhs.net

Workforce Development Team

Vicky Waller
Lead Nurse for Workforce Development
victoria.waller@nhs.net

Sarah Reynolds
Practice Educator for Workforce Development
sarahreynolds3@nhs.net

Irfan Ahmad
International Recruitment Practice Educator
irfan.ahmad3@nhs.net

Mandy Griffiths
International Recruitment Practice Educator
m.griffiths22@nhs.net

Kim Swallow
HCSW Pastoral Support Worker
kswallow@nhs.net

Stacey Corbett
HCSW Pastoral Support Worker
stacey.corbett@nhs.net

Hannah Cherry
Practice Educator for Preceptorship
h.cherry@nhs.net

Yvonne Mawondo
Legacy Mentor
y.mawondo@nhs.net

Student Support Team

Terri Hazelgrave
Lead Nurse for Student Support 
terri.hazelgrave1@nhs.net

Nagina Ali
Practice Educator (Adult Nursing)
nagina.ali1@nhs.net

Linda Kapka
Practice Educator (Adult Nursing)
linda.kapka@nhs.net

Harriet Brennen
Practice Educator (Childrens Nursing)
harriet.brennan1@nhs.net

Louise Taylor-Pugh
Practice Educator (Midwifery)
louise.taylorpugh@nhs.net

Lauren Holdsworth
Practice Educator (Allied Healthcare Professionals) 
lauren.holdsworth@nhs.net

Our Admin Team

Jack Dodds
Workforce Development & Student Support Team Coordinator
jack.dodds1@nhs.net

Beth Berry
Workforce Development & Student Support Administration Team Assistant
eberry1@nhs.net

Maxim Fowler
Workforce Development & Student Support Administration Team Assistant
max.fowler@nhs.net

Rebecca Kneissl
Workforce Development & Student Support Administration Team Assistant
r.kneissl@nhs.net

 

Get in touch with us

Email us at bdg-tr.workforcedevelopment@nhs.net and studentsupportteam@nhs.net 

Call us on 01226 432157 or extension 2157

We are based in Block 2, 1st floor, Barnsley Hospital

Follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page to keep up to date.

Image
A map indicating the location of the student support team on the hospital site

Source URL: https://www.barnsleyhospital.nhs.uk/careers/nursing-students

List of links present in page