Our workforce development team support non-medical clinical training for staff at Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust such as the Care Certificate, international nurse recruitment and clinical skills training. We also provide support for Trainee Nursing Associates and Registered Nurse Degree Apprenticeships.

Our student support team supports all non-medical students on placement at Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, working closely with mentors and educators and Further and Higher Education Institutions to ensure that students experience high quality placements. We also lead on the Preceptorship Programme offered here at Barnsley Hospital.

Get in touch with the team

Email us at bdg-tr.workforcedevelopment@nhs.net and studentsupportteam@nhs.net

Call us on 01226 432157 or extension 2157

We are based in Block 2, 1st floor, Barnsley District General Hospital

Follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page to keep up to date

Our Workforce Development & Student Support Team

Diane Edwards
Associate Director of Professions Workforce Lead
dianeedwards1@nhs.net

Emma Kilroy
Deputy Associate Director of Professions Workforce Development & Student Support
emma.kilroy@nhs.net

 

Our Workforce Development Team

Vicky Waller
Lead Nurse for Workforce Development
victoria.waller@nhs.net

Adele Foley
International Recruitment Practice Educator
adele.foley@nhs.net

Laura Clark
Practice Educator
laura.clark33@nhs.net

Chelsea Bradley
Clinical Skills Facilitator
Chelsea.bradley1@nhs.net

 

Our Student Support Team

Terri Hazelgrave
Student Support Team Leader
terri.hazelgrave1@nhs.net

Angie Clark
Practice Educator
angelaclark@nhs.net

Nagina Ali
Practice Educator
nagina.ali1@nhs.net

Joanne Green
Practice Educator
j.green34@nhs.net

Linda Kapka
Practice Educator
linda.kapka@nhs.net

 

Our Admin Team

Melanie Quinn
Workforce Development & Student Support Team Coordinator
m.quinn6@nhs.net

Beth Berry
Student Support Admin
eberry1@nhs.net

Megan Hazlewood
Student Support Admin
mhazlewood@nhs.net