Our team supports all non-medical students on placement at Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, working closely with mentors and educators and Further and Higher Education Institutions to ensure that students experience high quality placements.

We also lead on the Preceptorship Programme offered here at Barnsley Hospital.

New opportunities for Staff Nurses at our event on Monday 26 November

Get in touch with the team

Email us at bdg-tr.StudentSupportTeam@nhs.net

Call us on 01226 432157 or extension 2157

We are based in Block 1, 1st floor, Barnsley District General Hospital

Follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page to keep up to date

Our Student Support Team

Emma Kilroy
Student Support Team Leader
emma.kilroy@nhs.net
Angie Clark
Practice Educator
angelaclark@nhs.net
Adele Foley
Practice Educator
adele.foley@nhs.net
Andrea Kelcher
Practice Educator
andrea.kelcher@nhs.net
Nicola Porter
Student Support Admin
Co-ordinator
nicola.porter1@nhs.net
Megan Hazlewood
Student Support Admin
mhazlewood@nhs.net
Beth Berry
Student Support Admin
eberry1@nhs.net