Our Workforce Development Team support non-medical clinical training for staff at Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust such as the Care Certificate, international nurse recruitment and Clinical Skills Training. We also provide support for Trainee Nursing Associates and Registered Nurse Degree Apprenticeships.

Our Student Support Team support all non-medical students on placement at Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, working closely with mentors and educators and Higher Education Institutions to ensure that students experience high quality Placements. We also lead on the Preceptorship Programme offered here at Barnsley Hospital.

Get in touch with the team

Email us at bdg-tr.workforcedevelopment@nhs.net and studentsupportteam@nhs.net 

Call us on 01226 432157 or extension 2157

We are based in Block 2, 1st floor, Barnsley District General Hospital

Follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page to keep up to date

Our Workforce Development & Student Support Team

Diane Edwards
Associate Director of Professions Workforce Lead
dianeedwards1@nhs.net

Emma Kilroy
Deputy Associate Director of Professions Workforce Development & Student Support
emma.kilroy@nhs.net

Jackie Gelder
Allied Health Professionals Development Lead
j.gelder@nhs.net

Our Workforce Development Team

Vicky Waller
Lead Nurse for Workforce Development
victoria.waller@nhs.net

Sarah Reynolds
Practice Educator for Workforce Development
Sarahreynolds3@nhs.net

Chelsea Bradley
Clinical Skills Facilitator
Chelsea.bradley1@nhs.net

Adele Foley
International Recruitment Practice Educator
adele.foley@nhs.net

Irfan
International Recruitment Practice Educator

(not commenced yet – awaiting email)

Arun Prasath Loganathan
International Recruitment Coordinator
arun.loganathan1@nhs.net

Our Student Support Team

Terri Hazelgrave
Student Support Team Leader
terri.hazelgrave1@nhs.net

Nagina Ali
Practice Educator
nagina.ali1@nhs.net

Joanne Green
Practice Educator – Student Allocations
j.green34@nhs.net

Linda Kapka
Practice Educator
linda.kapka@nhs.net

Harriet Brennen
Practice Educator
harriet.brennan1@nhs.net

Helen Radford
Practice Educator (Physio)
harriet.brennan1@nhs.net

Rachael Sanderson
Practice Educator
rachaelsanderson@nhs.net 

Hannah Cherry
Practice Educator for Preceptorship
h.cherry@nhs.net

Our Admin Team

Jack Dodds
Workforce Development & Student Support Team Coordinator
jack.dodds1@nhs.net

Beth Berry
Administration Team Assistant
eberry1@nhs.net

Maria Gregory
Administration Assistant
maria.gregory2@nhs.net

Ellisha Halliday Dagg
Administration Assistant
e.halliday-dagg@nhs.net

Article Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.